3rd Winners Event-Wow Factor-Lolit Cabilis

Some thoughts and info about the photo (pensive) …

The photo was taken at a School function, where the girl was somewhat bored or pensive. She was in the audience.
Glad I had my cam with me, when I turned around I saw her…and so…this shot.

One lesson I learned is…. if you see something and you feel the mood and feel like shooting…just capture it, because the same mood will be conveyed to the viewer.

EXIF: originally in color, just converted to monochrome, tweaked a bit on contrast and midtones, framed exactly as shot, just tad rotation and cropping around less than 2%.

Canon EOS 450D
SS= 1/40s
f/5.6
ISO=800
focal length- 200mm
no flash fired

 

Leave a Reply

