Market Day in Saquisili, Cotopaxi

Saquisili is a small town in the province of Cotopaxi, with only around 5000 hab, but on Thursdays the population more than triples because of the market. It´s one of the great ecuadorian markets well worth a visit if you are ever in the area.Carrying 50 kgs of potatoes, as if it were 5 kgs.

Loading up goods and people in the local transport

Chicken for dinner or lunch

Potatoes for sale, hard to buy less than 50kg, but then they only cost around 7-8 USD

Highly sophisticated stalls set up, most people sell their goods off of the floor, but you can´t beat the price.

I got caught taking this photo, but luckily she didn´t complain.

I was trying  take another shot here, but the woman and her baby got in the way, but this came out just fine so I thought I would add it.

I bought something from this seller so I thought I would be cheeky and ask for a photo. Lovely pose I thought.

One thought on “Market Day in Saquisili, Cotopaxi

Leave a Reply

